Finish off each exciting festival day by listening to the sounds of popular songs and subtle jazz as well as eccentric folk music, which will all be performed by the cello talents from the various countries at the social club “Raketa”. 

The closing festival night that takes places at the Courtyard of the Klaipėda Clock Museum presents the show of the seven united charismatic Latvian and Estonian cellists Melo-M and C-Jam, where one will be able to hear the innovative interpretations of not only F. Mercury, K. Cobain or Rammstein but also M. Mumford among the many more.

Opening Afterparty

9.30 pm, Raketa Social Club
Amber Quartet: Vytautas Mikeliūnas (1st violin), Tadas Dešukas (2nd violin), Tomas Petrikis (viola), Ona Švabauskaitė (cello)
Programme: presentation of amber instruments, jazz improvisations on the themes by Sting, Joe Zawinul, Chick Corea, Lee Morgan and more


“Night with Bach in LT”

9.30 pm, Chapel of St Francis of Assisi

David Geringas (cello, Lithuania / Germany), Mindaugas Bačkus (cello), Gleb Pyšniak (cello), Rimantas Armonas (cello), Marius Urba (cello, Lithuania / Germany), Vytautas Sondeckis (cello, Lithuania / Germany)
Programme: Johann Sebastian Bach, Cello Suites


“The Cello Goblin Is Back”

9.30 pm, Raketa Social Club

Rushad Eggleston (cello, USA)

“Future Cello”

9.30 pm, Raketa Social Club
Justas Kulikauskas (cello, electronics)
Programme: Rihanna, Kanye West, Paul McCartney, Skrillex & Diplo, Justin Bieber, Martin Garrix – In The Name Of Love, Seinabo Sey, The Amazing Cello


9.30 pm, Raketa Social Club
Lars Danielsson (cello, double bass; Sweden)
Guarneri Cello Duet: Vytautas Sondeckis (cello, Lithuania / Germany), Sven Forsberg (cello, Sweden / Germany)
Programme: improvisations on classical and jazz themes

“Black Cello Sabath”

9.30 pm, Courtyard of the Klaipėda Clock Museum
Melo-M (Latvia)
C-JAM (Estonia)
Programme: Rammstein, Kārlis Auzāns, Chris Martin, Jonny Buckland, Guy Berryman, Will Champion, Matthew Bellamy, Freddie Mercury, Jimmy Page, Robert Plant, Gunnar Graps, Marcus Mumford, Morten Harket, Paul Waaktaar-Savoy, Ray Parker Jr., Joey Tempest, Ozzy Osbourne, Kurt Cobain